Option to exclude and clear existing posts from device
Now the app will show/sync all our existing posts to our iPhone.
As a privacy and accuracy concern (we can never trust our device 100%), it is better to allow us to exclude syncing all existing posts, and clear any posts from the device that we've posted. To make it more clear:
1. User has the option to download/sync all existing posts (or none) of his/her wordpress site.
2. If a post is posted using the device (with this iOS app), then this post can be kept, and allow to edit/delete/sync as usual (as what we have now).
3. User can then have another option (e.g. "Clear all posted posts from this device") to delete all the posted posts and histories from the "device only", without affecting the real wordpress posts.
For point no. 1, if the user decided to enable this feature (sync all posts), prompt for password "once" to authorize this option, then all the posts can be seen again (as what we have now).
I believe this feature will be important for those who use the app mainly for posting, but don't want to browse the entire site.
This topic has been closed to new replies.