Drafts get deleted!
I created a new post on my local.
Entered a few lines and clicked on cancel and then clicked on 'Save draft'.
I opened the draft again to make modifications to it.
The interface has two options, either publish or cancel.
I hit cancel, expecting the draft to be saved again.
Instead the draft got deleted! No way to retrieve my changes!
This is really irritating for a person trying to compose posts on the ipad. Please resolve this bug to make the app more usable for bloggers like myself.
I am using iPad2 with an up-to-date iOs.
Hi, when you tap Cancel on an existing draft you should see 3 options:
* Update draft
* Keep editing
Did you get this screen?
I don't see the three options when I reopen a locally saved draft (one that has not yet been uploaded to wordpress).
Also, I see the screen with the options when I am saving the draft for the first time. It is only on reopening and clicking on Cancel thatnI am facing the forementioned issue.
Hope that helps.
Leave a Reply
You must log in to post.